About Us

The Faculty of Arts and Sciences, founded in 1992, consists of 10 departments . For student admissions, there are no additional clauses besides those set by ÖSYM (Measuring, Selection and Placement Centre) for YKS (Higher Education Institutions Exam).
In addition to department labs, the Faculty of Arts and Sciences has computer labs with internet access which students can also benefit from at times outside class hours. The faculty buildings have facilities such as libraries, dining halls, cafes as well as sports and culture centres.


Last Update Date: 06 September 2018, Thursday